play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Sm Car Sales

At Sm Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Sm Car Sales

Sm Car Sales
5
3.0

All 25 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Skoda Octavia Estate 4x4

    By Simon G on 20 February 2024 | Purchase not verified

    From the first enquiry, subsequent phone calls and final purchase they were easy to deal with, honest and very quick from beginning to end. Had the car delivered over 300 miles away and arrived very early! Highly recommended dealer 100%


  • 5

    Bunch of Rip Off Merchants

    By Anonymous on 15 February 2024 | Purchase not verified

    I asked about viewing a car and being able to drive away the same day, I was told I'd need to leave a £200 deposit for this to happen. Three weeks later I was still waiting to view the car (over 100 miles away), the car still hadn't been MOT'd at this stage. When I called to say I was no longer interested due to the delay and could I get a refund, I was told that the car was going to be ready for me to collect (I had never agreed to buy the car) and that the deposit was none refundable, which I was never told.Be very wary !!!


  • 5

    Be very wary of Jamie of S M cars asking you for a holding deposit

    By wayne j on 31 October 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Be very wary of Jamie he insisted on a £ 200.00 holding deposit to hold a car for an AA inspection to be carried out saying it would be fully refundable if I didn't get a good report from the AA Engineer. This was weeks ago and I,m still waiting for my money back despite numerous e mails. so starting to worry now


  • 5

    A+++ THE ONLY USED CAR DEALER YOU CAN TRUST! HIGLY RECOMMEND

    By Hamilton J on 13 July 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Scott and the team at SM Cars have provided me the absolute best service again and again, I have bought several cars over the years from this company and they have never let me down, always going the extra mile and happy to help where needed. I will not go anywhere else when it comes to buying cars!


  • 5

    The Best!

    By Dave S on 13 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent dealership, will go the extra mile for you, very helpful & courteous. The best car sales I've ever been to. Very pleased.


  • 5

    Recommendation

    By Joyce M on 13 September 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased with SM Car Sales in relation to my recent purchase of a car there. Anthony and Scott were friendly, helpful and, most important of all, I found them trustworthy. I wouldn't hesitate to wholeheartedly recommend them.


  • 5

    Dangerous

    By Sarah N on 17 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I feel I need to write another review about this dealership to tell you not to buy from them. Please read the bad reviews. They are selling cars that are dangerous and will probably cause a very serious accident to someone. I am not the only person who is concerned about this. They charged me £300 to pick my faulty car up so they could fix it and it still came back with faults. They kept it long enough for the warranty to run out and was told I would get another 3 months which I never got. I didn't get any paperwork for the work that was supposedly done and now over £4000 out of pocket.


  • 5

    BE WARY

    By Anthony B on 24 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I have learned a lot from SM Cars about buying cars from dealers. Look at the reviews on both the dealer website and the Car Dealer Reviews website and dig deep. Overall ratings are deceptive. Look for the times when things go badly wrong. Judging by the reviews, which I read too late, I was by no means the first to experience the true nature of SM Cars customer service. It took me 5 weeks to get my money back on a Honda Jazz with faults, which gave me the automatic right to a full refund under Consumer Rights legislation. However, it cost me £70 for an MOT test, which failed on the brakes and listed seven advisories and an estimated cost for rectifying all faults at over £1,700. This didn’t include the main problem with the brakes, as the Garage was unable to remove the wheels for a full inspection because the locking nut key was wrong for the car. Check the MOT history on the Government website. In my case, the car came with a clean MOT but earlier MOTs showed a history of neglect and faults that had apparently reoccurred or were never remedied. On first viewing, SM Cars said the battery had been flat and I noticed a potential rear brake problem. I was assured that these problems would be investigated and fixed if necessary, but neither were. I was foolish enough to accept a fully charged battery and a clean MOT as evidence that all was OK. The car drove beautifully driving it home but the faults became fully apparent the following day. It was then that the true standard of SM Cars customer care became patently clear. I declined signing a declaration that I wouldn’t post anything on social media or reviews. The car appeared on sale again with a glowing description and another clean MOT.


  • 5

    Seem like a good company.

    By Allan W on 12 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    They really looked after me. Car was all they said and they went the extra mile. Brought it to me for a test drive. Helped me out a few weeks later when the battery went flat.


  • 5

    Disappointing car, disappointing service

    By Anonymous on 09 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car that was advertised as 'well maintained'. As I am not local, I was sold an extended warranty that I could claim against using a local garage. Unfortunately within the first few weeks, a window failed, the transmission cable failed and a coil spring broke. All were not covered under the warranty as 'they had not been properly maintained' either because the wrong parts were used or they were not replaced as per the maintenance schedule. SM Car Sales refused to address any of the issues as I did not return the car to them for repairs - which they knew I could not easily do - and why I bought the warranty at additional cost.